• Posted 26-Mar-2018

Cultural Tourism: Winners of the EDEN 2017 Destinations of Excellence Awards

18 European countries participated in the competition. Each country has selected one winner and up to 4 runners-up.

The winners of the 2017 edition were chosen for their excellence in tourism offers based on cultural heritage assets (e.g. traditional historical or archaeological monuments, industrial sites, museums, theatres, galleries, contemporary architectural sites, modern urban districts, etc.).

The winners were announced at the EDEN Awards ceremony on 22 March 2018 in Brussels, organised in line with the European Year of Cultural Heritage 2018. The EDEN Awards help raise awareness for sustainable cultural tourism and draws attention to exciting, little-known European destinations that are off the beaten track.

Presented every 2 years, each time under a different theme, the EDEN Awards promote sustainable tourism.

And the EDEN 2017 winners on cultural tourism are:

  • Belgium: La Louvière
  • Bulgaria: Yambol municipality
  • Croatia: Vukovar-Vučedol-Ilok
  • Cyprus: Orini Larnakas
  • Czech Republic: Eagle mountains and foothills - Chateaux on Orlice river
  • Finland: Fiskars Village
  • France: The Mining History Centre, Lewarde
  • Greece: Patra
  • Hungary: The Route of Medieval Churches in the Upper-Tisza Region
  • Ireland: Scattery Island/Kilrush, Clare
  • Latvia: Cēsis Municipality
  • Lithuania: Pakruojis Manor
  • Malta: Qrendi
  • Poland: Multicultural current of the Bug River
  • Romania: Suceava City
  • Serbia: Novi Pazar
  • Slovenia: Koper
  • Spain: Land of Saint Ignatius

More Information: http://ec.europa.eu/growth/tools-databases/eden/


Πολιτιστικός Τουρισμός: Οι νικητές των Βραβείων Αριστείας EDEN 2017

Στο διαγωνισμό συμμετείχαν 18 ευρωπαϊκές χώρες. Κάθε χώρα έχει επιλέξει έναν νικητή και μέχρι και 4 επιλαχόντες.

Οι νικητές του 2017 επελέγησαν για την αριστεία τους σε τουριστικές προσφορές που βασίζονται σε στοιχεία πολιτιστικής κληρονομιάς (π.χ. παραδοσιακά ιστορικά ή αρχαιολογικά μνημεία, βιομηχανικές τοποθεσίες, μουσεία, θέατρα, γκαλερί, σύγχρονες αρχιτεκτονικές τοποθεσίες, σύγχρονες αστικές περιοχές κλπ.).

Οι νικητές ανακοινώθηκαν στην τελετή απονομής των βραβείων EDEN στις 22 Μαρτίου 2018 στις Βρυξέλλες, η οποία διοργανώθηκε σύμφωνα με το Ευρωπαϊκό Έτος Πολιτιστικής Κληρονομιάς 2018. Τα βραβεία EDEN συμβάλλουν στην ευαισθητοποίηση για τον αειφόρο πολιτιστικό τουρισμό και εφιστούν την προσοχή σε συναρπαστικούς, ελάχιστα γνωστούς ευρωπαϊκούς προορισμούς είναι μακριά από την πεπατημένη διαδρομή.

Παρουσιάζονται κάθε 2 χρόνια, κάθε φορά με διαφορετικό θέμα, τα βραβεία EDEN προάγουν τον αειφόρο τουρισμό.

Και οι νικητές του EDEN 2017 για τον πολιτιστικό τουρισμό είναι:

  • Βέλγιο: La Louvière
  • Βουλγαρία: Yambol municipality
  • Κροατία: Vukovar-Vučedol-Ilok
  • Κύπρος: Ορεινή Λάρνακας
  • Τσεχία: Eagle mountains and foothills - Chateaux on Orlice river
  • Φιλανδία: Fiskars Village
  • Γαλλία: The Mining History Centre, Lewarde
  • Ελλάδα: Πάτρα
  • Ουγγαρία: The Route of Medieval Churches in the Upper-Tisza Region
  • Ιρλανδία: Scattery Island/Kilrush, Clare
  • Λετονία: Cēsis Municipality
  • Λιθουανία: Pakruojis Manor
  • Μάλτα: Qrendi
  • Πολωνία: Multicultural current of the Bug River
  • Ρουμανία: Suceava City
  • Σερβία: Novi Pazar
  • Σλοβενία: Koper
  • Ισπανία: Land of Saint Ignatius

Περισσότερες Πληροφορίες: http://ec.europa.eu/growth/tools-databases/eden/